Follow-up activities

To meet and discuss with fellow meditators improves your understanding of the technique and enhances your personal process. It may also help you to get back on track if you have got out of the habit.

After the beginner’s course, you can choose between a variety of follow-up activities. All of them combine meditation with discussions aimed at enhancing your practice and integrating meditation in your everyday life.

Meditating together is often a pleasant experience. Talking about your meditation makes it easier to discover new possibilities. Listening to others provides important input and inspiration.

Meditation meetings

Group meditations followed by guidance stimulate your motivation for daily meditation and improve your command of the basic principles.

Long Meditations are drop-in sessions with 90 min group meditation followed by discussion and guidance.

Follow-up Courses

The follow-up courses M1 and M2 make meditation theory come alive, improving the quality of your practice, and boosting both the short-term and long-term results.

Refresher meetings can help you get back to the routine after a break.

Retreats

Weekend retreats help you overcome obstacles to successful meditation, leading to deeper relaxation and initiating fascinating processes of personality development.

Summer retreats usually take place in beautiful natural surroundings at Acem’s retreat centres in Scandinavia. Deep layers of mental stress and muscular tension give way to a calmer and more receptive frame of mind.

Deepening retreats are for Acem meditators who already have some experience with weeklong retreats and who want to practise meditations of more than six hours daily.

Individual Guidance

You may also make an appointment to discuss your meditation practice with a qualified guide.

Upcoming Activities

Online
Friday 22 October 2021 1:00 pm
Online
Tuesday 02 November 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Thursday 04 November 2021 7:00 pm
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Sunday 07 November 2021 11:00 am
Online
Thursday 11 November 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Saturday 20 November 2021 3:00 pm
Online
Wednesday 24 November 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Wednesday 01 December 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Tuesday 07 December 2021 6:30 pm
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 18 December 2021 11:00 am
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Sunday 02 January 2022 6:00 pm
Online
Saturday 05 March 2022 3:00 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 21 May 2022 1:00 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 16 July 2022 3:00 pm
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Saturday 16 July 2022 4:00 pm
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Saturday 16 July 2022 4:00 pm
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Saturday 23 July 2022 4:00 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 23 July 2022 4:00 pm
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Saturday 30 July 2022 4:00 pm