Follow-up activities

To meet and discuss with fellow meditators improves your understanding of the technique and enhances your personal process. It may also help you to get back on track if you have got out of the habit.

After the beginner’s course, you can choose between a variety of follow-up activities. All of them combine meditation with discussions aimed at enhancing your practice and integrating meditation in your everyday life.

Meditating together is often a pleasant experience. Talking about your meditation makes it easier to discover new possibilities. Listening to others provides important input and inspiration.

Meditation meetings

Group meditations followed by guidance stimulate your motivation for daily meditation and improve your command of the basic principles.

Long Meditations are drop-in sessions with 90 min group meditation followed by discussion and guidance.

Follow-up Courses

The follow-up courses M1 and M2 make meditation theory come alive, improving the quality of your practice, and boosting both the short-term and long-term results.

Refresher meetings can help you get back to the routine after a break.

Retreats

Weekend retreats help you overcome obstacles to successful meditation, leading to deeper relaxation and initiating fascinating processes of personality development.

Summer retreats usually take place in beautiful natural surroundings at Acem’s retreat centres in Scandinavia. Deep layers of mental stress and muscular tension give way to a calmer and more receptive frame of mind.

Deepening retreats are for Acem meditators who already have some experience with weeklong retreats and who want to practise meditations of more than six hours daily.

Individual Guidance

You may also make an appointment to discuss your meditation practice with a qualified guide.

Upcoming Activities

Online
Saturday 30 January 2021 10:00 am
Online
Tuesday 09 February 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Saturday 13 February 2021 3:00 pm
Online
Thursday 18 February 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Tuesday 23 February 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Wednesday 24 February 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Wednesday 03 March 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Friday 12 March 2021 2:00 pm
Online
Thursday 18 March 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Saturday 20 March 2021 3:00 pm
Online
Saturday 27 March 2021 10:00 am
Online
Thursday 08 April 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Tuesday 20 April 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Wednesday 28 April 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Thursday 06 May 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Wednesday 19 May 2021 6:30 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 22 May 2021 2:00 pm
Online
Monday 31 May 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Monday 07 June 2021 6:30 pm
Online
Wednesday 16 June 2021 6:30 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 10 July 2021 4:00 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 10 July 2021 4:00 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 17 July 2021 4:00 pm
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Saturday 24 July 2021 4:00 pm
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Saturday 31 July 2021 4:00 pm