Follow-up activities

To meet and discuss with fellow meditators improves your understanding of the technique and enhances your personal process. It may also help you to get back on track if you have got out of the habit.

After the beginner’s course, you can choose between a variety of follow-up activities. All of them combine meditation with discussions aimed at enhancing your practice and integrating meditation in your everyday life.

Meditating together is often a pleasant experience. Talking about your meditation makes it easier to discover new possibilities. Listening to others provides important input and inspiration.

Meditation meetings

Group meditations followed by guidance stimulate your motivation for daily meditation and improve your command of the basic principles.

Long Meditations are drop-in sessions with 90 min group meditation followed by discussion and guidance.

Follow-up Courses

The follow-up courses M1 and M2 make meditation theory come alive, improving the quality of your practice, and boosting both the short-term and long-term results.

Refresher meetings can help you get back to the routine after a break.

Retreats

Weekend retreats help you overcome obstacles to successful meditation, leading to deeper relaxation and initiating fascinating processes of personality development.

Summer retreats usually take place in beautiful natural surroundings at Acem’s retreat centres in Scandinavia. Deep layers of mental stress and muscular tension give way to a calmer and more receptive frame of mind.

Deepening retreats are for Acem meditators who already have some experience with weeklong retreats and who want to practise meditations of more than six hours daily.

Individual Guidance

You may also make an appointment to discuss your meditation practice with a qualified guide.

Upcoming Activities

Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 13 July 2024 6:00 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 13 July 2024 6:00 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 20 July 2024 6:00 pm
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Saturday 27 July 2024 6:00 pm
Online
Monday 09 September 2024 6:30 pm
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 21 September 2024 11:00 am
Online
Saturday 28 September 2024 3:00 pm
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 05 October 2024 11:00 am
Online
Tuesday 15 October 2024 6:30 pm
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 09 November 2024 11:00 am
Online
Saturday 16 November 2024 3:00 pm
Online
Thursday 21 November 2024 6:30 pm
Online
Monday 02 December 2024 6:30 pm
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 07 December 2024 11:00 am
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 04 January 2025 6:00 pm
Halvorsbøle Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 24 May 2025 5:00 pm